History of Rajasthan



Ancient Period, upto 1200 AD
Rajput clans emerged and held their sway over different parts of Rajasthan from about 700 AD. Before that, Rajasthan was a part of several republics. It was a part of the Mauryan Empire. Other major republics that dominated this region include the Malavas, Arjunyas, Yaudhyas, Kushans, Saka Satraps, Guptas and Hunas.
The Rajput clans ascendancy in Indian history was during the period from the eighth to the twelfth century AD. The Pratihars ruled Rajasthan and most of northern India during 750-1000 AD. Between 1000-1200 AD, Rajasthan witnessed the struggle for supremacy between Chalukyas, Parmars and Chauhans.
Medieval Period, 1201 – 1707
Around 1200 AD a part of Rajasthan came under Muslim rulers. The principal centers of their powers were Nagaur and Ajmer. Ranthanbhor was also under their suzerainty. At the beginning of the 13th century AD, the most prominent and powerful state of Rajasthan was Mewar. Modern Period, 1707 – 1947
Rajasthan had never been united politically until its domination by Mughal Emperor – Akbar. Akbar created a unified province of Rajasthan. Mughal power started to decline after 1707. The political disintegration of Rajasthan was caused by the dismemberment of the Mughal Empire. The Marathas penetrated Rajasthan upon the decline of the Mughal Empire. In 1755 they occupied Ajmer. The beginning of the 19th Century was marked by the onslaught of the Pindaris. In 1817-18 the British Government concluded treaties of alliance with almost all the states of Rajputana. Thus began the British rule over Rajasthan, then called Rajputana.
Post Independence
The erstwhile Rajputana comprised 19 princely states and two chiefships of Lava and Kushalgarh and a British administered territory of Ajmer-Merwara. Rajasthan State was heterogeneous conglomeration of separate political entities with different administrative systems prevailing in different places. The present State of Rajasthan was formed after a long process of integration which began on March 17, 1948 and ended on November 1, 1956. Before integration it was called Rajputana; after integration it came to be known as Rajasthan. At present there are 32 districts (including the new district of Karauli), 105 sub-divisions, 241 tehsils, 37889 inhabited villages and 222 towns in the State.

                    more Info.Visit here :-http://www.rajasthan-tourindia.com/history-of-rajasthan.php



Hotels in Rajasthan


Golden Triangle Tour


Duration:- 3 Nights / 4 Days

Destinations Covered:- Delhi > Jaipur > Agra > Delhi

Day 01 : Arrival Delhi – Jaipur (260 km 5 hrs)

Delhi Agra Jaipur Tour Map

On arrival at Delhi International airport in morning for golden triangle India itinerary. Our representative will welcome and escort you by a private car and transfer to hotel for relaxes. Its better opportunity to cover all major tourist destinations of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. After relaxation your begin Delhi sightseeing tour Old Delhi and New Delhi. In old Delhi visit Red fort – this is the most important historical place Mughal Emperor Shahjahan, Red fort also know as Lal Quila. Jama Masjid- the Largest Mosque in India. Raj Ghat – cremation site of Mahatma Gandhi the “Father of the Nation”. Later things to see new Delhi is India Gate– was built in 1931 and intended by Sir Edwin Lutyens, President House– one time imperial residence of the British viceroys. Humanyun’s Tomb- UNESCO World Heritage site Qutub Mina– the tallest tower in India, Qutab-Ud-Din-Aibak the first muslim ruler of Delhi commenced the construction in 1200 AD. Lotus Temple– shaped Bhai’s temple and Laxmi Narayan Temple- built by Birla. In evening free for shopping and overnight in hotel.

Tour Booking Agra Taj Mahal

02 Day : Delhi – Agra (205 Km 4hrs )

After breakfast being second day of India golden triangle itinerary. You will drive to Agra tour en routes visit Sikandra to see red sandstone Tomb of Emperor Akbar. The tomb have fusion architecture of Hindu and Islamic. Later continue drive to Agra. On arrival transfer to hotel. After some relaxation you will explore the famous attractions in Agra. In Agra city tour visit Taj Mahal UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITE – one of the most beautiful seven wonders of the world built by Mughal emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his dear wife and queen Mumtaj. Taj Mahal is symbol of love forever. Then you move towards the Agra Fort where you can see numerous palaces including the Jahangir Mahal, Moti Masjid, Sheesh Mahal etc, You can see Taj Mahal from one side of the fort, the past emperor Sahah Janan in his old age was seeing Taj Mahal in the fort. Later proceed towards the tomb of Itmad-Ud-Daula which is also known as mini Taj Mahal. It was built by Noor Jahan in the memory of her father. In evening free for shopping and overnight in hotel.

Hawa Mahal Rajasthan

03 Day : Agra – Jaipur (240 km 5 hrs )

Third day being to Jaipur tour (pink city of India). After breakfast drive to Jaipur en routes visit Fatehpur Sikri (40 Km form Agra) to explore the magnificent red sandstone building which was built by Akbar. This place was surviving from water and mosque. The Buland Darwaza– loft gateway was built by great emperor Akbar in 1601. Which is high of buland darwaza s 53.63m and wide 35 meters. Then you move towards Jaipur. On arrival transfer to hotel for some relax. In afternoon visit Hawa Mahal or Palace of Winds, Jantar Mantar– which is the largest five observatories built by Raja Sawai Jai singh. All monuments are located in the locality of City Palace Complex of Jaipur. For buying souvenirs, Jaipur is an ideal place. Return to hotel for overnight stay.

Booking Tours

04 Day : Jaipur – Delhi – Home town

In last day of Delhi Jaipur Agra tour take excursion to Amber fort elephant ride ascent to the fort, built in 16th century, tourists can ride up to the fort from the base of the hill on elephants. After finishing Jaipur sightseeing drive to Delhi. On arrival transfer to International airport to board the scheduled flight to home town. Tour concludes with happy memories.